Trustees & Staff

Etafeni is blessed to have a passionate group of trustees and staff members invested in the project. With over 100 members on our team, our collective efforts keep the centre operating and progressing.

Senior Management Team


Nontombi Buthelezi


Erica Raolane


Majdi Jacobs


Ms Nomvuso Ranelo


Mzoxolo Menyo


Valerie A Barry – Trustee: November 2001
Experience: Retired Associate, Gapp Architects & Urban Designers Pty Ltd. Dip Admin & Bus Man

Yolanda Lupondo – Nominated Trustee Vice Chairperson : February 2021
Experience: Principal Siviwe School Med Psychology SU B.Ed Honours Psy UWC
Patricia M Mayers – Trustee: November 2001
Experience: Associate Professor, UWC Associate Professor Emeritus, UCT DPhil. (SUN)
Sikelelwa Ndaliso – Nominated Trustee Secretary : February 2021
Experience: Bachelor of Law (LLB) UWC. Attorney Webber Wentzel
Stephen J Nell – Trustee: October 2019
Experience: Director BSc QS (U PE) 1989 DNS Projects CC
Susan Purchase – Trustee: February 2021
Experience: Research Clinician DTTB Centre SU. B Sc University Natal. MBChB UCT
Luzuko Dominic Tseku – Trustee Chairperson: February 2017
Experience: Dealer Principal, Engen SA
Dr Megan Palmer – Trustee
Experience: Professor at Stellenbosch University
Mr John Muir – Trustee
Experience: Alternative Dispute Resolution Practitioner (AFSA)/ Business Coach (ICF) B Prim Ed (UCT)
Nontombi Buthelezi – Trustee: July 2021
Experience: Director EDCCT UWC, BA Honours (Sociology)

Staff Coordinators

Zoliswa Mbekwa, Social Worker

Zimvo Katsala, Afterschool Care and Power Girls Coordinator

Nomaphelo Khube – OVC Coordinator

Phumeza Dinginto – ECD Principal

Lindiwe Mtyhido – Nutrition and Household Food Gardens Coordinator

Phumza Mapipa – Kitchen Coordinator

Philiswa Gcaza, Nikiwe Jam-Jam, Nomasolina Zide Gqagqa – Health Coordinators

Thembinkosi Dantile – Fit for Life, Fit for Work Coordinator

Vanessa Jubeju – Women’s Micro Enterprise

Get in touch

For more information about our organisation